Is It Weird…[HIMYM Edition]

Posted: January 28, 2014 in is it weird, just because I can, TV
Tags: ,

Last night one of my favorite shows How I Met Your Mother aired an episode all about The Mother. I have to say I had a hard time keeping my emotions in check while watching the episode. The Mother actually became a person, a fully realized character that I love completely and I can’t wait to see when Ted finally gets her. While the episode was so well acted (Cristin Milioti is amazing) and so well written (my “review” of the episode coming shortly), listening to Milioti sing “La Vie En Rose” at the end of the episode was so perfect. I’ve always felt like I was Ted, waiting for the right person to come along, knowing he’s out there somewhere. The way she sang that song made me feel happy and somehow sad all at the same time. Like my guy, wherever he is, is this wonderful possibility but yet so far away at the same time. So, Is It Weird…that all I want to do is watch this episode over and over again, and listen to her song over and over again (it’s on iTunes!) while cozy up on the couch in my pajamas?

Riddle me this...

