Fall TV 2013-2014: What I’ll Be Watching

Posted: September 12, 2013 in TV
Tags:

Fall TV officially starts next week. At least, according to me, ha! Here is what I’ll be watching this fall.

MONDAY

How I Met Your Mother, CBS, 8pm
Premieres Sept 23
I can’t wait for this last season and to FINALLY meet the mother. I’ve become so invested in this story and can’t wait for Ted to find his happy ending. I’m also excited to see old guest stars, and hopefully get a chance to see more of the kids.

Bones, FOX, 8pm
Premieres Sept 16
I don’t know what it is that I like about the show so much, but I enjoy it more than most procedurals. Plus they left us on one hell of a cliffhanger with Bones and Booth. That last scene was heartbreaking and some fantastic work by Emily Deschanel and David Boreanaz

The Voice, NBC, 8pm
Premieres Sept 23
I don’t understand what I find so appealing about this show. I’ll probably just stick with it throughout the audition round, but I love it. Hopefully Christina won’t annoy me too much!

Hart of Dixie, the CW, 8pm
Premieres Oct 7
I like this show, I really do. Even though it focuses way too much on all the love triangles. It’s sweet, and reminds me of Gilmore Girls.

2 Broke Girls, CBS, 9pm
Premieres: Sept 23
Last season was awful, hopefully they will pick it up this year otherwise this show has a serious chance of being cut from my line-up.

Sleepy Hollow, FOX, 9pm
Premieres Sept 16
I’m intrigued by the premise. Hopefully it’ll be more mythology based and less procedural like. I’m still not sold…but interested enough to check out the pilot.

Hostages, CBS, 10pm
Premieres Sept 23
This is one of the one’s I’m excited about Tony Colletti and Dylan McDermott sound like a winning combination. The show sounds interesting an exciting even though I don’t know how it will last more than one season…then again I felt the same way about The Following.

The Blacklist, NBC, 10pm
Premieres Sept 23
Ok, I’ll be honest. I’m not too excited about this one, but I’ve caved into peer pressure. My friends are checking this one out, so I will too, but do I really have time for another procedural?

TUESDAY

S.H.I.E.L.D, ABC, 8pm
Premieres Sept 24
I’m super excited about this one. I have to say Marvel has turned me into a huge nerd with the way it’s been treating its superheroes. And Clark Gregg has been one of the best things to come out of the franchise. I’m so glad Marvel has given him his on TV show and I can’t wait to see it. Hopefully it will live up to my high, high expectations.

Brooklyn Nine Nine, FOX, 8:30p
Premieres Sept 17
Andy Samberg. Cop Comedy. Can’t Wait.

New Girl, FOX 9p
Premieres Sept 17
This show started out OK, got really funny, then went back to OK, hopefully it’ll get better this new season.

Ravenswood, ABC FAM
ABC Family has been showing many promos for their spin off of Pretty Little Liars. To this day I have no idea what the hell this show is going to be about. That being said, I love PLL so I’m sure I’ll love this too.

Chicago Fire, NBC, 10p
Premieres Sept 24
This is the show that keeps getting better and better. The characters have been fleshed out and the action and situations have are compelling.

Awkward, MTV, 10:30p
Premieres Oct 22
Awkward is like my life. Ok, it’s not like my life but the “awkward” situations Jenna gets herself into is a lot like me life. Thus, it’s relatable. And hilarious – because it’s not happening to me.

WEDNESDAY

Arrow, the CW, 8p
Premieres Oct 9
This is another show that has gotten better with age. I look forward to Season 2 and the new “heroes” that will come into the mix.

The Tomorrow People, the CW, 9p
Premieres Oct 9
I’m a sucker for YA post-apocalyptic stories, and Robbie Amell is good eye candy.

Law & Order: SVU, NBC, 9p
Premieres Sept 25
I’ve stuck with this show from the beginning. It’s just good TV. And honestly when it’s on it helps me write!

Super Fun Night, ABC, 9:30p
Premieres Oct 2
Rebel Wilson sitcom? Genius. I just hope it won’t be all fat jokes. I think this could go really really right, or really really wrong.

Nashville, ABC, 10p
Premieres Sept 25
I really like this soapy show. The only problem with it is I have to watch it back to back to back. It’s not a weekly must see. I usually let the show build up 6 or 7 episodes before I dive into it.

Ironside, NBC, 10p
Premieres Oct 2
I am really interested in this show. Yes, it’s another procedural but Blair Underwood is great and his character is compelling.

American Horror Story: Coven, FX, 10p
Premieres Oct 9
Okay, so I tried to watch the first American Horror Story and couldn’t make it past episode 5. My friends have been trying to get me to watch it again, but I just didn’t feel like that. However, the promos for this new season look absolutely horrifying. And I love that. I’ll at least check it out.

Top Chef: NOLA, Bravo, 10p
Premieres Oct 2
Give me my Top Chef. Still my favorite cooking show. Less about flash, and drama more about cooking.

THURSDAY

Once Upon A Time in Wonderland, ABC, 8p
Premieres October 10
A must see for a Once Upon A Time watcher, or a fairy tale lover. To say I can’t wait for this series would be a understatement.

Big Bang Theory, CBS, 8p
Premieres Sept 26
Love this show. Love the characters. Can’t wait for the new season.

Grey’s Anatomy, ABC, 9p
Premieres Sept 26
Honestly, I’m not sure why I still stick with this show. Some story lines are great, but they have been getting increasingly more and more frustrating. Can’t these characters just be happy?

Glee, FOX, 9p
Premieres Sept 26
It’s at the end of its rope, but not creatively. It just needs to get out of high school and grow up with its characters I think. I LOVE the New York storyline. I’ll keep watching, until I don’t.

Reign, the CW, 9p
Premieres Oct 10
I’m watching the premiere more out of curiosity than anything. Honestly, I don’t know if it’ll be any good. I’m sure it’ll try and be like Game of Thrones only with less historical accuracy and more love triangles.

Sean Saves The World, NBC, 9p
Premieres Oct 3
I think this comedy could be really funny and I’m glad that Sean Hayes is back on TV. Add Megan Hilty and you have a winning combination. Let’s hope they do some Broadway. A girl can dream…

The Crazy Ones, CBS, 9p
Premieres Sept 26
It will be so interesting to see Robin Williams in a television setting and I’d love to see Sarah Michelle Gellar do comedy. I have high hopes for this comedy.

The Michael J. Fox Show, NBC, 9:30p
Premieres Oct 26
I’ve always love Michael J. Fox and I want to give his new show a chance. It’s a fantastic idea and I want to support him.

Project Runway All-Stars, Lifetime, 10p
Premieres Oct 24
All-Star Season baby. Even though this past season has been awful, I can’t. Stop. Watching.

FRIDAY

The Neighbors, ABC, 8:30p
Premieres Sept 20
I loved this little show last season, while I understand it’s pretty stupid, it had these little moments in the show that made me laugh out loud, and also some bitter sweet ones. Give me stupid over Real Housewives any day.

America’s Next Top Model, the CW, 9p
Premieres Oct 25
This is another one I can’t stop watching no matter how hard I try. It’s just funny trashy TV. While ANTM has definitely lost its mojo, adding the boys makes for some fine (pun intended) entertainment.

SUNDAY

Once Upon A Time, ABC, 8p
Premieres Sept 29
OUAT keeps getting better and better in my opinion. I love the idea of an “evil” Peter Pan and I can’t wait to see Neverland. Twisted fairy tales are always intriguing.

Revenge, ABC, 9p
Premieres Sept 29
Okay last season wasn’t very good, but with the addition of hottie Justin Hartley as Victoria’s long lost son, I’m totally in. Please Emily Van Camp is all kinds of awesome.

Homeland, SHO, 9p
Premieres Sept 29
Homeland could just be Claire Dane’s crying and Mandy Patinkin sitting in a chair with a faraway look and I’d STILL watch this show.

Masters of Sex, SHO, 10p
Premieres Sept 29
I wasn’t really into this show based off the title, but after seeing a behind the scenes promo for it before a movie, it seemed interesting.

 

OTHER

Almost Human

Premieres on FOX Monday, November 4
A J.J. Abrams created TV show partnering up humans and robots? GENIUS. What’s not to like. I’m excited about this one.

 

What will you be watching this TV season?

Comments
  1. Gene says:

    Really good list. There are a few here I didn’t know about and you’ve turned me on to! Oh, but you forgot The Walking Dead, Sundays on AMC. 🙂

Riddle me this...

