I think this is going to be a great year for movies. There are so many great movies coming out, many many comic  book movies and a ton of movies about aliens. Below are 10 Films I’m Looking Forward to in 2011. Check them out and tell me if you agree.

#10. I Am Number Four

Alex Pettyfer, Dianna Aragon

Release Date: Feb 18, 2011

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi2997656345/

I learned about the movie before I even knew it was a book. It looked interesting, but knew nothing about the film except that Alex Pettyfer and that girl from Glee is in it. And Pettyfer plays the number four alien in a line of nine aliens, and the aliens have to be killed in order. But upon reading the book (just finished it this week), I’m pretty excited for this movie. The book was pretty good, I am however a bit skeptical about Timothy Olyphant playing, Henri though.


 

#9. X-Men: First Class

James McAvoy, January Jones, Michael Fassbender, Rose Bryne

Release Date: June 3, 2011

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi1434032665/

I’ve always been a fan of the X Men Series. And while slightly disappointed they aren’t making a4th sequel, yet, I’m kinda fascinated with seeing a prequel. I think James McAvoy is great. I’m just a little sad Patrick Stewart and James Marsden won’t be in this.


 

#8. Transformers: Dark of the Moon.

Shia LaBoef, Josh Duhmael, Tyrese Gibson

Release Date: July 1, 2011

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi2859506201/

Putting the lame title and Transformers 2 behind me, I’m AM looking forward to this installation of Transformers. I think (hope) Michael Bay has learned from his mistakes from Transformers 2. And in the last movie Megan Fox didn’t really do anything but stand there and look pretty, so it’ll be a nice change of pace to see the new girl in it.


 

#7 Captain America

Chris Evans, Tommy Lee Jones

Release Date: July 21, 2011

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi2993723929/

Chris Evans takes his shirt off. ‘Nuff said. Okay, I’ll say more. Despite the fact that Captain America was shot in London – let’s just take a moment to marinate on that – Marvel tends to do their movies really well (Spiderman 3, not included). Plus Stanley Tucci is in it – LOVE HIM and Joss Whedon wrote it, double LOVE HIM.


 

#6 Super 8

Dakota Fanning, Kyle Chandler

Release Date: June 10, 2011

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi1526990617/

I’m assuming this movie is about Aliens. I know nothing about it. Not even the trailers really say what it’s about but I will watch anything from J.J. Abrams (except for Alias, but that’s just because I hate Jennifer Garner), so add Kyle Chandler to that and you have a winner in my book.


 

#5 Cowboys and Aliens

Daniel Craig, Olivia Wilde, Harrison Ford

Release Date: July 29, 2011

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi2852952601/

Cowboys Vs. Aliens. That’s freakin awesome. The title pretty much explains the gist of the movie and it’s awesome. Plus Daniel Craig is hot.


 

#4 Water For Elephants

Reese Witherspoon, Robert Pattinson, Christoph Waltz

Release Date: April 22, 2011

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi663197721/

I may be a little biased because I worked on this movie. And I read the book. And I love animals. But even if none of these things were true you can’t disagree that this trailer isn’t magical. There’s something about Reese Witherspoon laying on that horse, and that beautiful beautiful elephant that just gets me excited about this movie. I think it’s going to be fantastic and I can’t wait to see it.


 

#3 Thor

Chris Hemsworth, Anthony Hopkins, Tom Hiddelston

Release Date: May 6, 2011

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi3060832793/

Another movie I worked on. I have high hopes for this movie, honestly. I think it’s going to be great. And the cool thing is that Thor is already strong, he already has “superpowers.” He did not get bitten by a radioactive spider, he’s not an alien, and he did not get dumped in a vat of toxic waste. He is a super that has to tap into something human in order to make him a hero, and that’s kinda fantastic.


 

#2 Battle Los Angeles

Aaron Echkart, Michelle Rodriguez, Bridget Moyhanan

Release Date: March 11, 2011

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi1410112025/

I’m a big fan of aliens attack movies, if you can’t already tell by the other movies on my list. However, Independence Day has to be one of the best Alien’s attack movies out there, IMHO. That’s why I’m excited for Battle LA. I think it’s reminiscent of that, only with better special effects. And tell me the trailer doesn’t give you chills. Just imagine watching this movie in IMAX. I can’t wait!


And the #1 movie I’m most looking forward to in 2011….


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2

Daniel Radcliff, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint

Release Date: July 15, 2011

Trailer:  NONE YET!

Thought I forgot about this movie. And don’t even think for one moment that I was waiting for the next Twilight movie. No, no, Harry Potter all the way. I started reading these books after the first movie came out, and immediately got sucked into the Harry Potter World. The first part of HPDH was pretty descent. I think the best  of the movies since Harry Potter 4. This gives me hope for the last and final installation. I have read the last Harry Potter more times that I can count. I could probably read this back to you verbatim without even looking. I hope hope this movie does it justice. The only think I ask from this last movie is to include my favorite line of the series. “Not my daughter you b****”

 

So…what do you think? Do you agree? Am I just insane? Also, I guess I should really say this list is 10 films, I’m looking forward to most in the next 6th months because I know: We bought a Zoo and Contagin come out late fall and I am definitely looking forward to those.

 

Riddle me this...

