My Final 2010 Movie Rankings

Posted: December 29, 2010 in movie reviews
Tags: , , , , , ,

These next movies, are movies that weren’t the WORST of 2010 (IMHO), but weren’t absolutely fantastic either. They rank in order of best, to worst, even though there are a few movies in there that are completely interchangeable. And I quick reviewed them, just for funsies! Enjoy – and opinions welcome.

*Remember, these are just movies I personally have seen* * *


The Better Ones



 

13. Flipped – A cute, “love story” told from the perspective of the boy. This movie is cute, charming, and sweet. Like Now and Then, anyone remember that movie

14. Percy Jackson and The Olympians: The Lightening ThiefI thought this movie was well done. Fun for kids and “grown ups.” It was no Harry Potter, but I liked it better then Clash of the Titans. And they both had the exact same plot so it’s easy to compare.

15. Iron Man 2Not as good as the 1st one, but still exciting and with new gadgets and new cast members.

16. UnstoppableRunaway Train. Denzel Washington. Chris Pine. ‘Nuff Said.

17. Kick AssFun plot, weird characters, reminiscent of Tarantino movies: i/e -cool action sequences and unnecessary violence (I mean this as a good thing). Hit-Girl was bad ass. But, I don’t know if I’d watch it again.

18. Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time – Went into this with low expectations. Came out of it, surprised. It kept my attention and again, love Gemma Anderton.

19. Never Let Me Go – Excellent plot and story. Very subtle, very melodramatic. Unhappy, but somewhat strangely satisfying ending. Andrew Garfield is a cutie pie.

20. Love and Other Drugs – Great acting, attractive cast (Anne Hathaway and Jake Gyllenhaal), and actually a cute and interesting plot, with a melodramatic twist. Lots of unnecessary nakedness, though.

 

These next movies are completely interchangeable in order. They weren’t bad, and each of these movies had some fantastic moments. But really, they were just completely forgettable. They were movies to multi-task during, if you know what I mean.


Not But, But Not Great


 

21. Clash of the Titans – Sam Worthington’s muscles. Great effects. I really like Gemma Anderton. However, the plot could have been better. It was the exact same plot as Percy Jackson. Maybe if it had be released first, I would have liked it better

22.  Despicable MeCute! But you can’t go wrong with most animated movies.

23.  The A-TeamDidn’t hate it as much as I thought I would. Will Jessica Biel ever get a movie where she does more then just stands there, looks pretty, and makes out with a guy?

24. Date NightLove Tina Fey. Loved her count down in the movie for the bad guys to put their guns down. Mark Walhberg with his shirt off. Bloopers are killer!

25.  Salt – Predictable, and I can’t stand Angelina Jolie. But she did have some kick ass action sequences.

26. The Kids Are Alright – Great acting, Great Cast. There was something off about this movie though. I liked it, but I don’t know if I’d watch it again.

27. Paranormal Activity 2- If attempting to be scary, you can’t go wrong with cabinets opening by themselves, dogs barking at nothing, and floating babies. Not as scary as the first one. But still good.



And, here’s where things start to go down hill…


28. Hereafter Great cinematography and acting. Weird plot. Ambiguous, unsatisfying ending.

29.  Due DateRarely funny, but mostly just frustrating.

30.  Knight and DayI don’t remember much about this movie. That should tell you what it was like right there?

31.  Leap Year – Not a fabulous plot, but Matthew Goode’s irish accent is what made the movie for me. Plus, I like Amy Adams. I admit, I do own this one.

32.  Little FockersLiked this better then Meet the Fockers. Amusing at times. Not horrible. It actually had a semblance of a plot, so that’s a move in the right direction.

33.  Going the DistanceDrew Barrymore. Justin Long. Meh.

34.  Eat Pray LoveOkay, but not great. It made me want to travel, and it also made me hungry.

35. Shrek Forever After – liked it better then Shrek the Third. It actually had a plot. Hopefully they won’t make any more of these movies.

36.  Charlie St. Cloud – Zac Efron is pretty too look at, but the movie was just boring. And I wasn’t attached to any of the characters at all.

37.  The JonesesBoring. Unlikeable main characters. On the brink of being one of the worst movies, but the original and interesting plot/story line saved it.

 

Here are some other things you can do, now that you’re done reading this.
You can…

…Wait for my top 10 movies of 2010
…Compare this article to the previous one I wrote.
…See my previous entry about my worst movies of 2010

 

Riddle me this...

